News

July 17, 2018

Aluminum Beverage Can Recycling in Nunavik

For several years now, the KEAC has been concerned with the issue of aluminium can recycling in Nunavik. A study the KEAC realized in 2013 determined that on an annual basis nearly 5.5 million aluminium beverage cans are sold in Nunavik yearly but only a quarter of these get recycled. The remainder end up either […]

September 29, 2017

Reference Guide on Environmental and Social Impact Assessment Procedures Applicable in Nunavik

The Kativik Environmental Advisory Committee is proud to present the newly published Reference Guide on Environmental and Social Impact Assessment Procedures Applicable in Nunavik. It was created in order to clarify, simplify and differentiate between the four environmental and social impact assessment procedures that can be applied to development projects in Nunavik and with particular focus on public […]

Latest publications

Minutes-teleconference – August 9, 2017

Minutes-152nd Meeting

June 13 & 14, 2017

Download (PDF)

Minutes-151st Meeting

March 16, 2017

Download (PDF)

Minutes-150th Meeting

December 13 & 14, 2016

Download (PDF)

KEAC Position Paper On Bill 102 – An Act to amend the Environment Quality Act to Modernize the Environmental Authorization Scheme and to amend Other Legislative Provisions, in particular to reform the Governance of the Green Fund

November 2016

Download (PDF)

Consult all our publications

Annual Report 2016-2017

It is our pleasure to present the annual report on the 2016-2017 activities of the KEAC.
The next meeting of the KEAC will take place December 5 & 6 in Québec City.

Nouvelles

17 juillet 2018

Recyclage des canettes d’aluminium au Nunavik

Depuis plusieurs années déjà, le CCEK se préoccupe de la question du recyclage des canettes d’aluminium au Nunavik. Une étude réalisée par le CCEK en 2013 a déterminé que près de 5,5 millions de canettes d’aluminium sont vendues en moyenne par année au Nunavik, mais que seulement le quart de celles-ci est recyclé. Le reste aboutit dans […]

29 septembre 2017

Guide de référence sur les processus d’évaluation des impacts environnementaux et sociaux s’appliquant au Nunavik

Le Comité consultatif sur l’environnement Kativik est fier de présenter le nouveau Guide de référence sur les processus d’évaluation des impacts environnementaux et sociaux s’appliquant au Nunavik. Il a été créé afin d’établir une distinction claire entre les quatre processus d’évaluation et d’examen des répercussions sur l’environnement et le milieu social qui peuvent s’appliquer au […]

Dernières publications

Procès-verbal conférence téléphonique – 9 août 2017

Procès-verbaux-152e réunion

13 & 14 juin, 2017

Télécharger le pdf

Procès-verbaux-151e réunion

16 mars, 2017

Télécharger le pdf

Procès-verbaux-150e réunion

13 & 14 décembre, 2016

Télécharger le pdf

Mémoire du CCEK Concernant le projet de loi 102 – Loi modifiant la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement afin de moderniser le régime d’autorisation environnementale et modifiant d’autres dispositions législatives notamment pour réformer la gouvernance du Fonds vert

Novembre 2016

Télécharger le pdf

Consulter toutes nos publications

   

RAPPORT ANNUEL 2016 - 2017

C’est avec plaisir que le Comité consultatif de l’environnement Kativik présente le bilan annuel de ses activités de 2016-2017.   
La prochaine réunion du CCEK se tiendra les 5 et 6 décembre à Québec.